Message From Our Board President

I grew up in Sheridan County, having called Dayton home as an adolescent and Sheridan home since 2015. I’ve been a Foundation Board Member since 2018. Beginning with my very first meeting, I’ve continued to be blown away by the support our community shows our Hospital. From philanthropy to volunteerism, the people of Sheridan and the surrounding communities are unmatched in their willingness to support a high-quality, local healthcare system.

In October of 2018, my wife Emma and I welcomed our first child Michael into this world, courtesy of the amazing staff at SMH. Having heard stories from friends who had less-than-ideal experiences during childbirth in other areas of the country, we did not know what to expect. I can tell you that from the doctors and technicians to the nurses and supporting staff, we were treated with first-class service at every turn. When we welcomed our second child Samuel in May of 2020, our expectations were admittedly high, and SMH once again exceeded those expectations. We weren’t just Room 115 on a chart, we were the Johnson Family.

These are the reasons I’m involved and invested in the Sheridan Memorial Hospital Foundation. I want to ensure that my friends, family, and neighbors receive the best care in the region and have the same top-notch experiences that we have had, right here at home. This is all possible for one reason – you.

Rob Johnson

Mission & Vision

Established in 1976, The Foundation has created a lasting legacy, as well as strategic goals for the future. It is The Foundation’s mission to support The Hospital as we collectively strive to always “serve our community with excellent patient-centered care.” Funding from individual, corporate, foundation gifts and grants enables the Foundation to financially assist Sheridan Memorial Hospital with strategic and vital healthcare projects. The importance of providing excellent, patient-centered care remains the hospital’s top priority, and The Foundation will continue to support these endeavors through significant projects and initiatives that will best serve our neighbors, donors, friends, and families. When you make a gift to Sheridan Memorial Hospital Foundation, 100% of your contribution goes towards ensuring innovative and superior healthcare continues to be available, right here at home.

Meet The Board

Rob Johnson

Rob Johnson

Sue Belish

Sue Belish
Vice President

Vicki Jorgenson

Chuck Burgess

William E. Doughty, MD

William Doughty, MD

Ryan Franklin

Ryan Franklin

Yvonne Gatley

Wendy Smith

Wendy Smith

Richard Garber

Richard Garber
SMH Trustee Rep

Rosemary Rieder

Rosemary Rieder
SMH Auxiliary Rep

Dr. Joshua Scott

Joshua Scott, MD
SMH Physician Rep

Cody Sinclair
Chief Development Officer

Ada Kirven

Ada Kirven
Director of Donor Relations

Liz Dearcorn

Liz Dearcorn
Director of Philanthropy

Jasmine Slater

Jasmine Slater
Development Coordinator

Lauren Martinsen

Lauren Martinsen
Foundation Coordinator

Karen Boedeker
Foundation Admin. Asst.

PO Box 391 | Sheridan, WY 82801 | 307.673.2418

Emeritus Board Of Directors

We thank Sheridan Memorial Hospital Foundation retired and honorary directors who played a tremendous role in promoting the importance of a strong healthcare community and ensuring our region has excellent facilities, services, and programs available for all those in need.

Dr. Francesco Beuf
Frank Boley
Bruce Burns
Shirley Coulter
Gene Davis
Richard M. Davis, Jr.
William E. Doughty, M.D.
Matt Ebzery
Walter Gould, M.D.
Pippa Hubbard
Bill Huppert
Debbie Iverson
Mary Ludemann
Sara S. Maguire, M.D.

Andrea Mellinger
Gary Miller
Karen Miller
Ron Mischke
Jill Mitchell
Everett Mohatt
Mark Murphy
Howard Mussell, M.D.
Ed Neeriemer
D. Scott Nickerson, M.D.
Dave Nicolarsen
John Pradere
Tom Richards, M.D.
Dan Riggs

Annette Rinaldo
Rita Rohrbaugh
Rick Rossa
Ernie Schmidt
Dixie See
David Smith
Anthony Spiegelberg
Kathy Strahan
Kirby Taylor
Jim R. Urbatchka
Kristi Von Krosigk
Joe Wright
Shirley Yager

We also honor our past directors who paved the way and helped Sheridan Memorial Hospital develop a strong philanthropic culture.

Ruth F. Adam
Gene Bondi
Jack O. Booth
Mary Gwen Brayton
Cooley O. Butler
Ray Clark
Patrick Cummings

Ky Dixon
Evelyn Ebzery
John Gable
Sue Gates
Dorothy Gibbs
Gary Gold
Jack Kibben

Donald King
Scott Ludwig
Rose Marie Madia
Harold Newton
John Patton
Rachel Pelissier
Seymour Thickman, M.D.